Back to All Events

Book Launch in conjunction with Village Books

An evening with Salley Vickers

Tickets are £8 on the door & include a glass of wine or soft drink. Pre-booked tickets online £9.08  BOOK TICKETS HERE

Salley Vickers first novel Miss Garnet’s Angel was an international word of mouth bestseller, and she has since established herself as one of our leading novelists, in the tradition of Penelope Fitzgerald and Marilynne Robinson. In her latest book, Cousins, brilliant and mercurial Will Tye suffers a life changing accident with consequences which echo through three generations of the Tye family. Each member of the family holds some clue to the chain of events which may have led to the accident and each holds themselves to blame.

Cousins is a subtle novel weaving darkness and light which takes us from the outbreak of World War Two to the present day, exploring the recurrence of tragedy, the nature of transgression, and the limits of morality and love.

 

Bestselling author, Salley Vickers 

Bestselling author, Salley Vickers 

Earlier Event: October 3
Dyslexia Talk
Later Event: October 23
Autumn Half Term - Film Making Course